Goa Opinion Poll 2017: Who Will Win Goa Assembly Election?


Assembly elections scheduled to be held in Goa in single phase on 4 February 2017 BJP, Congress and the ANM Aadmi Party began feverishly campaigning in the state. The ruling party BJP seems sure to retain power in the state. For the first time AAM Aadmi Party challenge to the state.

According to a survey conducted VDPA Associates, A BJP will get majority in the elections following the Goa Assembly. The second can be either Congress or the AAM Aadmi Party. Poll Results India Today-Axis has shown that if the elections were to be held today in Goa, the BJP will emerge victorious. Intelligence study voter Kautilya, on the other hand, says that the AAP will be the largest party in the state.

In a survey basis, held in Goa in late December 2016 survey of India Today-Axis predicted that BJP will get 20 to 24 seats in the state legislature of 40 members while the Congress may bag 13 to 15 seats, Aam Aadmi Party, who worked long and troubled campaign in the coastal state can register their presence by winning 2-4 places.

Other regional parties like Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) could win 1-4 seats. On the post of chief minister, 35 percent of respondents surveyed prefer to Laxmikant Parsekar while former CM Digambar Kamat of the Congress was the choice of 20 percent of respondents. It is noteworthy that 41 percent of respondents said the BJP lost the support in Goa after Manohar Parrikar, went to Delhi to join the Union Cabinet as Minister of Defense.

Goa Opinion Poll 2017 photo gallery


Leave a Comment